Testimonials

GOOGLE
Steve Rady
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Steve Rady

Best BMW place in Illinois. Their labor rate is lower than most dealers and don't try to rip you off with things you don't need.

DEALERRATER
Nick Terry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Ethan sets the bar for a positive dealership experience

Typically, I buy and sell my vehicles through private parties, but I was tempted to come and look at some of the used car selections at Anderson Crystal Lake. I normally cringe at what I think is the typical car dealership experience (which was reinforced at another dealership later in the day), but was pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness displayed by Ethan Vange. Ethan expertly guided us through the car-buying process. While test driving the vehicles, he explained most of the bells and whistles, yet wasn't shy to admit ignorance if he didn't know something. He quickly researched or made note to get me accurate information back at the dealership. I was also impressed at his ability to simplify and clarify the finance portion of the conversation. While we did not end up purchasing that day, Ethan offered to keep a watchful eye out for the particular make and model for which I've been searching. I've been encouraged to not give up on the idea of buying from a dealership thanks to the honesty, helpfulness, and professionalism exhibited by Ethan.

DEALERRATER
Shahid
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-16-2020
Overall I can say it was a great experience, different...

Overall I can say it was a great experience, different than a typical car buying experience. Sales was not pushy and we were able to get to a deal in timely manner within two times back and forth pricing. Ethan was awesome from Sales and his manager Nicholas who finalized deal was good too. Leah from online team was great in communicating all along. Rich from finance was good in getting papers done efficiently. However being small dealership with one finance guy, we had to wait a lot for our turn. One minor gripe - I requested to get tires exchanged from my trade-in to the Cx-9 I bought after our initial deal and before official paper signups but was told that can not be done. In my opinion that could have been easily accommodated for an overall fine experience. It dampened little bit.

DEALERRATER
haasedvm
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
Great service, nice people.

Jim Orton did a great job finding the exact car we wanted and the sales experience was complete and efficient. It was my second purchase from this dealer.

DEALERRATER
Icon Building Group
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
Unbelievable team and extremely helpful especially Ethan...

Unbelievable team and extremely helpful especially Ethan Vange. They provided assistance for me the other day immediately although many people were present. Since I wasn’t certain what I was looking for they went up and beyond by providing a variety of options. Providing this type of service worked in their favor since I ended up buying 2 vehicles. You can tell it starts from the top and that you can count on the entire Anderson Team to be extremely professional if it’s trading in, purchasing, financing, and service. To date I have bought 6 vehicles and will definitely be back for my 7th in the near future. Thanks Again

DEALERRATER
Heather H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Quick and Easy Purchase

This was my first experience with Mazda, and it was a great one. The sales staff were friendly and didn't make me wait around. Jordan answered all my questions and was extremely patient and never pushy. I went into the dealership thinking I would just take a look at a CX-5 even though I knew very little about it, and two days later, I had a new car. The experience was easy and painless thanks to the great staff at Anderson.

GOOGLE
Kenneth Palmer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
Kenneth Palmer

Great place for your car repairs! I like their honesty, integrity, excellent customer service, quality work, and putting the customer first!

DEALERRATER
jmeyerhoffhuggins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
This was my 1st time I ever considered purchasing a...

This was my 1st time I ever considered purchasing a Mazda. Everyone we dealt with was a pleasure to work with. The waiting areas and bathrooms were kept very clean

GOOGLE
Jr Ismael
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2020
Jr Ismael

Called to get my car in service and withing minutes, The service department called me back and put me on the schedule . I strongly recommend ! Thanks Dan and all the service department !

DEALERRATER
Donna.evans723
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020
My daughter and I needed to replace our old cars. A big...

My daughter and I needed to replace our old cars. A big decision for both of us. After going to many different dealers and looking for over 6 months we chose Mazda of Crystal Lake! Jordan was knowledgeable and was able to help us finally make our decision for the CX5. Rich helped us move through the financial paperwork easily. We are both very happy with our new cars! Recommend highly.

DEALERRATER
BMWX3Luxury
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2020
First Service Visit for 2019 X3

John was helpful and informative. Easy to set up appointment and was in and out in no time. Waited while car was serviced. Chatted with my new friends at Crystal Lake BMW. I have worked with John on other occasions when I have had questions about my car or when I brought it in for a car wash. Thank you John.

DEALERRATER
Safety first for young drivers.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
Michelle Canova was amazing to work with. We have twin...

Michelle Canova was amazing to work with. We have twin fifteen year old boys who were excited to purchase their first car. We told Michelle what we were looking for. She found a car that checked all boxes!!! (Price/safety/color/stereo/leather/size). We truly thought we would have to give up on some of the features. She nailed it selling us a Mazda 2016 CX5. Her sales style is so genuine. She made the day really special for the kids, treating them like adult car buyers. Can’t wait to work with her again when we’re ready for our next car purchase. LOVED HER!!!!!

DEALERRATER
jwaack0
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
Incredible experience

We were referred to Michelle from a work colleague and are we thankful for that! Michelle totally made us feel part of the Anderson BMW family and laid the foundation for a long-term relationship. There was no high pressure sales push, she listened to what we wanted and showed us multiple options in the comfort of the heated building. We were able to come to our own decision to buy, and be comfortable with that decision. Heather made the deal fit within our budget and was very fun to deal with, yes, I said fun buying a car! Rich made the paperwork quick and painless. The best car buying experience ever! And we LOVE the X1!!

DEALERRATER
kaseymanecke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020
After searching for about 8 months to find the perfect...

After searching for about 8 months to find the perfect car for me, Mazda was the best choice. Jordan was very helpful and knowledgeable about the CX-5. Everyone was friendly and welcoming!

DEALERRATER
TaylorBunker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2020
Heather, Taylor, Bob, and Rich were very helpful with the...

Heather, Taylor, Bob, and Rich were very helpful with the deal on a X3. I recommend going to Crystal Lake BMW. They are no pressure sales and will are very informative and helpful.

CARGURUS
kkbruce
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2020

Took care of business ,.. all -good

GOOGLE
STEVE SARGUS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2020
STEVE SARGUS

Great Experience during Lease process!! Heather (Sales Manager) was very professional and helpful during process. No hassle buying pressure, Returns calls promptly, Straight forward numbers, no hidden fee.

GOOGLE
BRIJESH PATEL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2020
BRIJESH PATEL

Best customer service .Big thanks to Rob and Michelle for making sure I was taken care of .

DEALERRATER
Greg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
So easy, no high pressure, very professional

All interactions were positive. I needed a quick replacement for my 1998 Volvo S70, and had a BMW X1 on my mind. They had a nice 2016 model available, certified (so I got benefit of keeping the warranty through the original end date). Rich: great financing options, no high pressure for the options. Michelle: highly professional, personable, well informed regarding the product and service, no high pressure. I am very satisfied.

DEALERRATER
Awickert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2020
Pleasant no nonsense experience. Just what I was looking...

Pleasant no nonsense experience. Just what I was looking for. Ellen was patient and engaging. Thank you! I would recommend your dealership to anyone in the market for a quality car from a quality dealership.

DEALERRATER
Chirogirlgirl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2020
We had a great experience at this dealer. Our sales...

We had a great experience at this dealer. Our sales person James was so helpful and knowledgeable. This is our first Mazda and we love it!

GOOGLE
Ethan Branfort
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
GOOGLE
Sha Andaloussi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Sha Andaloussi

Best sales team and best service team. Super kind people, got an amazing deal on my car and treated me with the upmost respect. I was very impressed with the speed they got my service appointment set up. Ellen from sales was awesome and the BMW GSM heather was also great. A special thanks the the GM for making sure I was properly taken care of. I can’t say enough good about this dealership 100% better than Lou Bachrodt.

DEALERRATER
Miranda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
I was truly satisfied and impressed with my experience at...

I was truly satisfied and impressed with my experience at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake. Michelle was wonderful in helping me to find a car I was happy with and taking time to go over all the features. The process was made very easy for the buyer...no hassle. The dealership also did a great job with making the experience special for the buyer by creating a “Congrats on your new car” sign, which I enjoyed. I had a very wonderful experience. I was also introduced to multiple members of the team and made to feel very comfortable. 5 star rating all the way!!!

DEALERRATER
Denise
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Jordan was amazing! Very patient with me and not pushy at...

Jordan was amazing! Very patient with me and not pushy at all! He really cares about the needs of his customers!! Thanks to Jordan, Jim and the whole Mazda team for making my car buying experience awesome!! I love my new Mazda!!

DEALERRATER
niemasz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Great Service

The buying experience was non-pressured and Ellen listened to what I was looking for. We were able to identify the perfect vehicle and at a reasonable price. Everything promised was delivered.

DEALERRATER
daqil
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
very helpful!

very helpful and great customer service made the process very smooth, Ellen helped us in finding the car we wanted and she was very helpful and professional in helping, making the process smooth and prompt, made it very comfortable. Would definitely recommend anyone to seek her.

GOOGLE
Roy Lagman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-27-2019
DEALERRATER
ryanwold9
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-25-2019
Great customer service made the buying process easy and...

Great customer service made the buying process easy and hassle free. Helped get me an awesome finance deal! Definitely the best dealership I’ve worked with!

DEALERRATER
Rebecca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
The whole staff was excellent, friendly and very...

The whole staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. They even surprised me with my luxcare package for interior protection. Right away. I lease. So I evaluate the dealership as much as I consider the car.

DEALERRATER
Asrat
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2019
Above and Beyond

My initial impression of BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake was that of their high regard for achieving esteemed reputation through absolute customer satisfaction. That impression of mine was certified by Dan's commitment in securing my business and carried through Bob's accommodations from the lot to the service lane throughout the purchase process. I received expert guidance in the specifications and features of my used Mazda and follow up communications with inquiries for questions and concerns and had prompt and fair responses and resolutions. It is my deepest belief that such an above and beyond customer service should be the industry standard.

DEALERRATER
Dana
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
Bob, Heather, and Leah were wonderful to work with. They...

Bob, Heather, and Leah were wonderful to work with. They made buying a car from out of state very easy. They were so helpful and accommodating.

DEALERRATER
Steve
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-14-2019
Purchased a used car

Many thanks to James Orton who made my buying experience a pleasurable one.He went over a above to make sure everything went smoothly.I would recommend him to anyone.

DEALERRATER
Don Roulo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2019
We were extremely pleased with our car purchasing...

We were extremely pleased with our car purchasing experience. Bob Miller, our client advisor, was terrific to work with, as was the management and business staff. We would certainly recommend Anderson to others.

DEALERRATER
stephhayek
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-9-2019
Thank you, Bob Miller, for all the attention, support,...

Thank you, Bob Miller, for all the attention, support, and patience answering all my questions and concerns. As a first time "new" car buyer, I had much to ask especially about what I'd planned to trade in and what I could manage financially. I also appreciated the friendly staff that I also spoke with while there on several occasions.

DEALERRATER
lucas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Overall very pleasant, respectful staff.

Jordan knows his product, and is a "car guy". Approaches his sales role in which I do. Facilitate the customer buying something from me, instead of trying to sell them something.

DEALERRATER
JCombs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2019
My husband and I just happened to stop here after an...

My husband and I just happened to stop here after an unpleasant experience at another nearby dealer. We met with James who was so nice and was very aware of the time constraint we were on. We were able to come to an agreement on a fair price for the vehicle pretty easily without the typical nonsense you experience with most dealerships. James answered all of our questions and gave us the time we needed to decide, he was not pushy at all. When we went back to officially purchase and pick up the vehicle, it was a quick, painless process. James was even kind enough to call me the next morning to ask how everything was going and see if I had any questions about the new car. It was our best car buying experience yet, would definitely recommend them!

DEALERRATER
Ttripspainting
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
We just purchased a new Mazda CX-9 from Anderson Mazda....

We just purchased a new Mazda CX-9 from Anderson Mazda. We worked with Bob and had a remarkable experience! There were no high pressure sales tactics which my husband and I appreciated a great deal! Bob was very knowledgeable and A great guy!

DEALERRATER
wilhelm.a.m
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
Ethan was terrific working with us to get us a great deal...

Ethan was terrific working with us to get us a great deal on our Cx9 lease. This is the fifth vehicle our family has purchased or leased from Anderson.

DEALERRATER
Ken L
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-28-2019
Pleasant Buying Experience

My buying experience was very good. Working with Bob Miller and the Sales Management team was extremely comfortable and painless. This was the 2nd Mazda vehicle we purchased from this dealership and it won't be our last. The service team at Anderson is also real solid. Overall, we have been very pleased with all aspects of this dealership!

DEALERRATER
J Santos
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-27-2019
These guys are unreal! Rob (service advisor) and Ersom...

These guys are unreal! Rob (service advisor) and Ersom (technician) did what my other Mazda dealer wouldn’t. I came in with car rattle issues on my brand new Mazda 3 2019. I took the car back to Mazda of Evanston 4 times to get the problem solved and nothing. They claimed they couldn’t duplicate the problem 4 times despite me showing it to them, and sent me on my way. I had enough and drove an hour to Crystal Lake to give these guys a try because I had heard good reviews. Rob and Ersom went above and beyond to make sure my problem was fixed. Ersom foam insulated virtually the entire car, tested each speaker individually, put all my components back together properly (something that Evanston failed to do twice), cleaned the interior of the car (Evanston left two massive smudges on my white leather interior once), filled my tank and cleaned the whole interior and exterior. Rob kept me in the loop the whole time, texting me updates over the course of the two weeks they had the car. NIGHT AND DAY is all I gotta day. Car sounds great too but I’m more impressed with the customer service! I know crystal lake is a hike from the north shore but xxxx it was worth it! Thanks Rob and Ersom!

DEALERRATER
J Curto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
Great & Kind Service

"Kind" is not a word you often hear with regard to automotive service, but the folks at Anderson BMW are just kind... nice people who listen, solve problems and communicate effectively. Oh, and they do a great job with the car, too!

DEALERRATER
teekay
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-19-2019
Comfortable Low-Pressure Experience

Highly recommend our salesperson, Jordan Acevedo. He went out of his way to make the car buying event a good experience. Can't say the same for the experience I had with the Internet people.

GOOGLE
Cathy Demuth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Cathy Demuth

We just purchased our first BMW this weekend. Had a great experience. I love the fact that it is basically run by women. All the sales people were great. Shout out to Michelle Canova. Really appreciate the extra time she spent with us and her attention to detail!

GOOGLE
Adrián Florian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2019
Adrián Florian

Great place to buy a car new one or used they let you take test drive awesome costumer service free fresh made cookies its a plys not pushi sellers its worth the driving.Michelle Canova great costumer service.

DEALERRATER
Suomi8
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2019
Excellent Experience from an Excellent Dealership

I couldn’t speak any higher of the team at BMW of Crystal Lake. Everyone from my salesman of Bob Miller to the managers of Heather and Dan and Finance Manager of Rich Spears did everything possible to not only find an amazing deal for me but make the whole sales process extremely comfortable, transparent, and enjoyable. They gave me not only the best deal by far but the best experience. I have visited many BMW dealerships and I can tell you without question none of them even compare to BMW of Crystal Lake. If you are in the market for a new BMW trust me when I tell you to make a trip out to Crystal Lake. You won’t regret it.

GOOGLE
ingo betz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
ingo betz

The experience is like the car the ultimate